Career Services  /  About

About Us

Career Advising and Experiential Learning (formerly Career Development Center) is committed to assisting Caltech students, postdocs and alumni with career planning, including career exploration, graduate and professional school advising and job search strategies for full-time employment, internships and related opportunities.

We offer support at all stages of career development, from exploration of interests and career options to job hunting specifics such as mock interviews and salary negotiation techniques.

We maintain a career library, provide a program of workshops, and individual counseling sessions to provide the information and personal support that our community requires as they make and implement decisions about their careers.

We are located on the third floor of the Center for Student Services, Room 310 (414 S. Holliston Ave.) For answers to general questions, please call (626) 395-6361 or email career@caltech.edu.

Looking to meet with one of our career advisors regarding your resume, cover letter, interview or any other career or pre-health related topic? Students, postdocs and alumni may request an appointment with a career counselor through Next Steps Caltech. The appointments are typically available Monday through Friday between 9:00am and 4:00pm.

Walk-In Hours*

Please note, walk-in hours have been suspended until further notice.

Academic Year:
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Summer:
Mondays: 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

*Prehealth walk-in advising is available on Tuesdays and Thursdays during the academic year and on Mondays in the summer.

Claire Ralph
Director, Career Advising and Experiential Learning
Email: clairer@caltech.edu


Jill Wells
Associate Director, Career Advising and Experiential Learning
Email: mjwells@caltech.edu


James Berk
Career and Pre-Health Advisor
Email: jberk@caltech.edu


Marie Lara
Manager for Career Services
Email: marie.lara@caltech.edu


Alice Liang
Student Programming Coordinator
Email: aliliang@caltech.edu


Judson Lim
Recruiting Coordinator
Email: judsonl@caltech.edu


Hours
Mon - Fri
9am - 5pm
Mailing Address
1200 E California Blvd
Mail Code 310-87
Pasadena, California 91125
 
626-395-6361