CDC Home  /  About
About Us

The Career Development Center is committed to assisting our students, postdocs and alumni with career planning, including career exploration, graduate and professional school advising and job search strategies for full-time employment, internships and related opportunities.

We offer support at all stages of career development, from exploration of interests and career options to job hunting specifics such as mock interviews and salary negotiation techniques.

We maintain a career library, provide a program of workshops, and individual counseling sessions to provide the information and personal support that our community requires as they make and implement decisions about their careers.

We are located on the third floor of the Center for Student Services, Room 310 (414 S. Holliston Ave.) For answers to general questions, please call (626) 395-6361 or email career@caltech.edu.

Looking to meet with one of our career counselors regarding your resume, cover letter, interview or any other career or prehealth related topic? Students, postdocs and alumni may request an appointment with a career counselor through Handshake. The appointments are typically available Monday through Friday between 9:00am and 4:00pm. Please log into Handshake for the next available appointment that suits your schedule.

We also have walk-in career counseling hours, which are best suited for quick questions, such as resume and cover letter review.

Walk-In Hours*

Fall:
Monday - Thursday: 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

Summer:
Mondays: 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Wednesdays: 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.

*Prehealth walk-in advising is available on Tuesdays and Thursdays in the fall and on Mondays in the summer.

Claire Ralph

Director, Career Development Center

Email: clairer@caltech.edu


Ariel Shoresh

Manager for Employer Engagement and Recruiting

Email: ashoresh@caltech.edu


James Berk

Career Counselor and Pre-Health Advisor

Email: jberk@caltech.edu


Garineh Kouredjian

Career Counselor and Internship Advisor

Email: garinehk@caltech.edu


Marie Lara

Recruiting Coordinator

Email: marie.lara@caltech.edu

Hours
Mon - Fri
9am - 5pm
Mailing Address
1200 E California Blvd
Mail Code 310-87
Pasadena, California 91125
 
626-395-6361